Clarksville Photographer – Elizabeth Thompson Family Photography – New locations!

Photographers are always looking for new locations, props, and products.  Finding ideal locations takes time.  Ideal locations change over the year due to the changing of light and the surroundings.  For me, I love shooting in overgrown fields, by old barns, parks (without a bunch of people) and so on.  Some of my locations change, due to harvest, or mowing, while other locations have wildflowers that only bloom for two weeks in the Spring.  Whenever I find a new location like the one featured below, my little girls are usually my guinea pigs.  What I love about this location is the colors (that will only get prettier over the next couple of weeks), the barn, and the overgrown, untouched nature of the scenery.  I had driven by this location for years, and only found it while really focusing on my surroundings and searching out new locations.

This leads me to a bit of a soapbox, so some of you might want to stop reading now.  I had someone downgrade all digital photography to me the other day, basically implying that there should not be a charge for digital photography, because it’s “digital.”  There are some photographers who like to shoot on the side as a hobby, or for a second job, but there are a great many of us who run licensed and insured photography studios.  I love digital photography, and it has improved so tremendously, that I rarely miss film, with the exception of my own creative desires.  As for the costs involved, my equipment is more expensive than ever, and while processing has changed, the costs are only different, not less.  My time is the most precious commodity that I have, so yes, there will always be a charge for it.  I’m in the photography business, because I LOVE photography, but the first rule of business is that without profits, there is no business.  Thank you Air Force for allowing me to study my passion, and how to turn that passion into a thriving business.  I really did not include this as a way to harp, but more as a way to educate consumers.  Many do not realize what is involved.  I almost included my tax rate, but I did not want to cause any heart attacks 🙂

I hope you enjoy the photos!  This is the ultimate combination of passion for what I do, and the loves of my life!

~Elizabeth

Hopkinsville KY Photographer

Clarksville TN Photographer - Elizabeth Thompson Family Photography

Fort Campbell Photographer

Hopkinsville Photographer

Clarksville TN Photographer - Elizabeth Thompson Family Photography

Hopkinsville Family Photographer

Fort Campbell Family Photographer

Tennessee Photographer

Kentucky Family Photographer

Clarksville TN Photographer - Elizabeth Thompson Family Photography

Hopkinsville Photographer

Fort Campbell Family Photographer

Leave a Reply

